

Inception of **Techpioneers**

Excellence; Bit by Bit

And Talk on Cloud Computing

INSIGHTS ON EVENT 27-01-2017

Introduction

It was a landmark day in the history of the Department of Computer Science, Aryabhatta College; with the inauguration of the 'Techpioneers', the Computer Science society, the Department opened new dimensions of learning and intellectual development for the students. The formal Inauguration of the society was held in Seminar Hall followed by a talk on 'Cloud Computing' which was organized by the society as its inaugural event.

Inauguration

Mrs. Priti Jagwani, Assistant Professor and Teacher Incharge, Department of Computer Science, presented the proposal of the society and its objectives.

Address by the Principal

Dr. Manoj Sinha, Principal, Aryabhatta College, welcomed the chief guest and speaker Dr. Priya Ranjan. He congratulated the teachers and students of the department for establishing the Computer Science Society and spoke about expectations from the department and its students.





Talk on Cloud Computing

Dr. Priya Ranjan, Professor, Amity University, delivered an informative talk on cloud computing. He started his talk giving introduction about Aryabhatta and his works.

Dr. Ranjan gave students insight on various cloud service providers and services they provide. He then went on explaining about various service models and how one can use them to leverage a service.

Dr. Ranjan urged students to learn for pleasure, derive pleasure from learning. He laid emphasis on

open source technologies and how these technologies helped Internet grow and spread.

On a concluding note, Dr. Ranjan outlined various problems and complexities that students can work upon.

Talk on Network Filtering

Mr. Shyam Saini, Student, Amity University, explained about Network stacks, network filtering and OSI model; and how a packet travels form in and out of the system.

He showed students how to insert modules into Linux kernel and modify its functionality by using various hooks.





Vote of Thanks

Mr. Gagandeep Sharma, Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science, delivered vote of thanks.